Change the world

Pharmacy


Acting Head of Department
Dr NomaChina Kubashe
Dr NomaChina Kubashe
Position: Lecturer: Pharmacology & Pharmacy Practice
Department: Pharmacy
Location: South Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 2860
Fax: 27 41 504 2744
Email: NomaChina.Kubashe@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: B.Pharm. (UPE) M.Pharm (NMMU) PhD (NMMU)
Responsibilities: Pharmacy Department Management

Academic Staff
Prof Sue Burton
Prof Sue Burton
Position: Associate Professor: Pharmacy Practice
Department: Pharmacy
Room: 12-02-54
Location: South Campus
Phone: 27 41 504-4212
Fax: 27 41 504-2744
Email: susan.burton@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: Dip. Pharm. M.Sc. (Pharmacology), PhD (General Health Sciences)

Prof Ilse Truter
Prof Ilse Truter
Position: Professor in Pharmacy & Leader of DURU
Department: Pharmacy
Room: 120258
Location: South Campus
Phone: 27 41 5042131
Fax: 27 41 5041091
Email: ilse.truter@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BCom, BCom(Hons), MCom, DCom, BPharm, MSc, PhD
Responsibilities: Research and Clinical Pharmacy

Mrs Teri-Lynne Fogarty
Mrs Teri-Lynne Fogarty
Position: Lecturer
Department: Pharmacy
Room: 120352
Location: South Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 4109
Fax: 27 41 504 2744
Email: Teri-Lynne.Fogarty@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BPharm MPharm (UPE)
Responsibilities: Since 2008 she has been a lecturer at Nelson Mandela Metropolitan University (NMMU) where she is still employed. In addition to lecturing responsibilities, she co-ordinates the pharmacy mid-level worker programmes at NMMU. Teri-Lynne co-authored The Southern African Pharmacy Technician Manual which was published in July 2016.

jbarry
Mrs Janet Barry
Position: Associate Lecturer
Department: Pharmacy
Room: 120255
Location: South Campus
Phone: +27 (0)41 504 4872
Fax: +27 (0)41 5042744
Email: janet.barry@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BPharm
Responsibilities: Lecturer / Curriculum development

Mrs Candyce  Clark
Mrs Candyce Clark
Position: Lecturer: Pharmaceutical Chemistry
Department: Pharmacy
Room: 12-02-77
Location: South Campus
Phone: +27 41 504 4565
Email: Candyce.Clark@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: M.Sc (Chemistry)

Nisaacs
Miss Nasreen Isaacs
Position: Lecturer
Department: Pharmacy
Room: 12-02-59A
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2737
Email: Nasreen.Isaacs@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: B.Pharm MSc (NMMU)

Monique
Miss Monique Klitsie
Position: Contract Lecturer
Department: Pharmacy
Room: 12-02-81
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041-5044910
Email: monique.klitsie@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BPharm
Responsibilities: ZPS Lecturer

Ms Lia Kritiotis
Ms Lia Kritiotis
Position: Lecturer: Pharmacology
Department: Pharmacy
Room: 12-02-77
Location: South Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 4264
Fax: 27 41 504 2744
Email: Lia.Kritiotis@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BPharm (NMMU) MSc (NMMU)

Nsdambuza
Dr Ntokozo Dambuza
Position: Lecturer
Department: Pharmacy
Room: 12-03-52
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 4846
Fax: 041 504 2744
Email: ntokozo.dambuza@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BSc. Hons. (UPE); MSc. (NMMU); PhD (UCT)
Responsibilities: I lecture Pharmacology to 2nd year Pharmacy students and 3rd year Dietetics students. I also teach clinical pharmacy to 3rd year pharmacy students and Physiology and anatomy to HCert students.

Celesten
Ms Celeste Naude
Position: Associate Lecturer
Department: Pharmacy
Room: 12-02-59B
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041-5042717
Email: celeste.naude@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: B.Pharm

Doina Nicoleta Naude
Mrs DOINA NAUDE
Position: LECTURER
Department: Pharmacy
Room: 12-03-51
Location: South Campus
Phone: 0415044778
Email: doina.naude@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: B Pharm
Responsibilities: PT Students

Hannah Pretorius
Mrs Hannah Pretorius
Position: Academic assistant
Department: Pharmacy
Room: 12-03-50
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041-5044711
Email: hannah.pretorius@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: B.Pharm
Responsibilities: Student support officer & Hospital assistant co-ordinator

Mrs Jayne Rishworth
Mrs Jayne Rishworth
Position: Clinical Training Administrator
Department: Pharmacy
Room: 12-03-51
Location: South Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 2597
Email: jayne.rishworth@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BPharm
Responsibilities: Hospital Program Onsite Co-Ordinator; International Exchange Student Placements

Technical and Administrative Staff
Siyamtanda Skweyiya
Mrs Siyamtanda Skweyiya
Position: Lab Technician: Pharmacology
Department: Pharmacy
Room: 0280
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2812
Email: siyamtanda.skweyiya@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: PG Dip(Honours) Business Administation, N.Dip Information Technology(Technical Applications)

jtaylor
Ms Jacqueline Taylor
Position: Lab Technician
Department: Pharmacy
Room: 253
Location: South Campus
Phone: 0415044875
Fax: 0415042744
Email: jacqui.taylor@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: Post Basic Pharmacist Assistant
Responsibilities: Lab Technician

Phumezat
Mrs Phumeza Tsewu
Position: Laboratory technician
Department: Pharmacy
Room: 120253
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2640
Email: phumeza.tsewu@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: Bcur degree,Admin management Diploma
Responsibilities: Manage clinical skills laboratory

Mrs Arista van Jaarsveld
Mrs Arista van Jaarsveld
Position: Laboratory Technician: Pharmaceutical Chemistry
Phone: 27 41 504-2720
Fax: 27 41 504-2744
Email: arista.vajaarsveld@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: B.Sc.

Mrs Jean van Jaarsveld
Mrs Jean van Jaarsveld
Position: Laboratory Technician: Pharmaceutics
Department: Pharmacy
Room: 12-03-61D
Location: South Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 2909
Fax: 27 41 504 2744
Email: Jean.vanJaarsveld@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: B.Sc. (Hons) (UPE), HDE (Science & Maths) (UPE)

Karenj
Mrs Karen Jones
Position: Pharmacy Administration Support
Department: Academic Administration
Room: 12-03-56
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 4118
Email: karen.jones@mandela.ac.za

Ebonga Maraule
Ms Ebonga Maraule
Position: Public Relations Intern
Department: Pharmacy
Room: 12-03-56
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 4118
Email: Ebonga.Maraule@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: National Diploma:Public Relations Management

Ayesha
Miss Ayesha Peer
Department: Pharmacy
Room: 0280
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041-5044610
Email: Ayesha.Peer@mandela.ac.za

Rosalind Sugden
Mrs Rosalind Sugden
Position: Administration
Department: Academic Administration
Room: 0279
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 4069
Email: Rosalind.Sugden@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BA/ Post Basic Pharmacist assistant
Responsibilities: Administration

Susanvs
Mrs Susan van Staden
Position: Secretary
Department: Pharmacy
Room: 12-03-55
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041-5042128
Fax: 041-5042744
Email: Susan.VanStaden@mandela.ac.za
Responsibilities: Secreterial

Sivuyilen
Miss Sivuyile Ndzwayiba
Position: Experiential Learning Logistical Assistant
Department: Pharmacy
Room: 120279A
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2713
Email: Sivuyile.Ndzwayiba@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: NDip Public Relations Management

Service Worker
Ms Cynthia Laxa
Ms Cynthia Laxa
Position: Laboratory Assistant: Pharmaceutical Chemistry
Phone: 27 41 504-2128
Fax: 27 41 504-2744