Director of School
Prof Ilse Truter
Prof Ilse Truter
Position: Director: School of Clinical Care & Medicinal Sciences
Department: Pharmacy
Room: Room 12-02-58
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2131
Fax: 041 504 1091
Email: ilse.truter@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: MSc, DCom (UPE), PhD (Potch)
Expertise: Pharmacy Practice, Clinical Pharmacy, Management, Drug Utilization Research
Responsibilities: Overseeing all Departments under Clinical Care & Medicinal Sciences Schools, Leading the DURU

Acting Head of Department
Dr NomaChina Kubashe
Dr NomaChina Kubashe
Position: Acting Head of Department
Department: Pharmacy
Room: 12-03-55
Location: South Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 2860
Fax: 27 41 504 2744
Email: NomaChina.Kubashe@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: B.Pharm. (UPE) M.Pharm (NMMU) PhD (NMMU)
Responsibilities: Pharmacy Department Management

Academic Staff
Sarah Abrahams
Sarah Abrahams
Position: Lecturer
Department: Pharmacy
Room: 12-02-80
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2341
Fax: 041 504 2744
Email: Sarah.Abrahams@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BPharm (UCT), MPharm (UKZN)

jbarry
Mrs Janet Barry
Position: Associate Lecturer
Department: Pharmacy
Room: 12-02-55
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 4872
Fax: 041 504 2744
Email: janet.barry@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BPharm (UPE)
Expertise: Certificate Programme Lecturing in Pharmacy Practice and Practical Pharmaceutics
Responsibilities: Lecturer / Curriculum development

Johannes Bodenstein
Johannes Bodenstein
Position: Professor
Department: Pharmacy
Room: 12-02-51
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2252
Email: Johannes.Bodenstein@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BPharm (NWU), MSc (Pharmacology) (NWU), PhD (Pharmacology) (NWU)

Mrs Candyce  Clark
Mrs Candyce Clark
Position: Lecturer
Department: Pharmacy
Room: 12-03-72
Location: South Campus
Phone: +27 41 504 4565
Email: Candyce.Clark@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BSc, BSc Hons (UPE), MSc (NMMU)

Nsdambuza
Dr Ntokozo Dambuza
Position: Senior Lecturer
Department: Pharmacy
Room: 12-03-52
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 4846
Fax: 041 504 2744
Email: ntokozo.dambuza@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BSc. Hons. (UPE); MSc. (NMMU); PhD (UCT)
Expertise: Pharmacology, Biochemistry, Drug delivery systems
Responsibilities: I lecture Pharmacology to 2nd year Pharmacy students and 3rd year Dietetics students. I also teach clinical pharmacy to 3rd year pharmacy students and Physiology and anatomy to HCert students.

Mrs Teri-Lynne Fogarty
Mrs Teri-Lynne Fogarty
Position: Lecturer
Department: Pharmacy
Room: 12-03-50
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 4711
Fax: 041 504 2744
Email: Teri-Lynne.Fogarty@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BPharm (UPE), MPharm (UPE)E)
Expertise: Pharmacy legislation
Responsibilities: Lecturing and co-ordinating the pharmacy mid-level worker programmes since 2008. Furthermore, I co-authored The Southern African Pharmacy Technician Manual (published in July 2016).

Nisaacs
Miss Nasreen Isaacs
Position: Lecturer
Department: Pharmacy
Room: 12-02-59A
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2737
Email: Nasreen.Isaacs@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: B.Pharm MSc (NMMU)

Lia Kritiotis-Germanis
Dr Lia Kritiotis-Germanis
Position: Senior Lecturer
Department: Pharmacy
Room: 12-02-52
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 4434
Fax: 041 504 2744
Email: Lia.Kritiotis-Germanis@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BPharm (UPE), MSc (NMMU), PhD (Nelson Mandela University)

Mbali Luvuno-Keele
Dr Mbali Luvuno-Keele
Position: Senior Lecturer
Department: Pharmacy
Room: 12-03-53
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 4963
Fax: 041 504 2744
Email: Mbali.Keele@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BPharm (UPE), MSc (Pharmacy) (NMMU), PhD (NMMU)

Celesten
Ms Celeste Naude
Position: Associate Lecturer
Department: Pharmacy
Room: 12-02-59B
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2717
Fax: 041 504 2744
Email: celeste.naude@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BPharm (UPE)

Sanelisiwe Nzuza
Dr Sanelisiwe Nzuza
Position: Senior Lecturer
Department: Pharmacy
Room: 12-02-79A
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2971
Fax: 041 504 2744
Email: Sanelisiw.Nzuza@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BSc (UKZN), B. Med Sc (Hons)(UKZN), M. Med. Sc (UKZN), PhD (UKZN)

Vuyiseka Ntsalu
Vuyiseka Ntsalu
Position: Lecturer
Department: Pharmacy
Room: 12-02-76
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2366
Fax: 041 504 2744
Email: Vuyiseka.Ntsalu@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BPharm (UWC), MPharm (NMU)

Nicole Worthington
Nicole Worthington
Position: Lecturer
Department: Pharmacy
Room: 12-02-78
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2651
Email: nicole.worthington@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BPharm (UPE), MPharm Industrial (Nelson Mandela University)
Responsibilities: Pharmaceutics Lecturer

Technical Staff
Siyamtanda Skweyiya
Mrs Siyamtanda Skweyiya
Position: Laboratory Techniciany
Department: Pharmacy
Room: 12-02-81
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2812
Email: siyamtanda.skweyiya@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: NDip (Info Tech) (Tech App), PGDip (Bus Admin) (NMMU)
Expertise: I.T, Business Administration

jtaylor
Ms Jacqueline Taylor
Position: Laboratory Technician
Department: Pharmacy
Room: 12-02-53
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 4875
Fax: 041 504 2744
Email: jacqui.taylor@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: Post-Basic Pharmacist Assistant Community Pharmacy (HSA)
Responsibilities: Lab Technician

Phumezat
Mrs Phumeza Tsewu
Position: Laboratory Technician
Department: Pharmacy
Room: 12-02-53
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2640
Email: phumeza.tsewu@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BCur (NMMU), NDip (Admin Mgt) (UNISA)
Expertise: Administrative and clinical skills
Responsibilities: Manage clinical skills laboratory

Mrs Arista van Jaarsveld
Mrs Arista van Jaarsveld
Position: Laboratory Technician
Department: Pharmacy
Room: 12-03-73
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2720
Fax: 041 504 2744
Email: arista.vajaarsveld@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BSc (UPE)

Mrs Jean van Jaarsveld
Mrs Jean van Jaarsveld
Position: Laboratory Technician
Department: Pharmacy
Room: 12-03-61D
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2909
Fax: 041 504 2744
Email: Jean.vanJaarsveld@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BScHons (Chemistry) (UPE)

Administrative Support
Susanvs
Mrs Susan van Staden
Position: Secretary
Department: Pharmacy
Room: 12-03-55
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2128
Fax: 041 504 2744
Email: Susan.VanStaden@mandela.ac.za
Responsibilities: Secreterial