Head of Department
Mbali Luvuno-Keele
Dr Mbali Luvuno-Keele
Position: Head of Department
Department: Pharmacy
Room: 12-03-55
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 4963
Email: Mbali.Keele@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BPharm (UPE), MSc (Pharmacy) (NMMU), PhD (NMMU)

Academic Staff
Sarah Abrahams
Mrs Sarah Abrahams
Position: Lecturer
Department: Pharmacy
Room: 12-02-80
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2341
Email: Sarah.Abrahams@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BPharm (UCT), MPharm (UKZN)

Janet Barry
Mrs Janet Barry
Position: Lecturer
Department: Pharmacy
Room: 12-02-55
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 4872
Email: janet.barry@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BPharm (UPE), MPharm (NMU)
Expertise: Pharmaceutical Chemistry, Pharmacy Practice, Advanced Wound Care
Responsibilities: Pharmaceutical Chemistry Stream Coordinator, Lecturer, Departmental Marketing Representative, Post Graduate Research Co-Supervision

Johannes Bodenstein
Prof Johannes Bodenstein
Position: Associate Professor
Department: Pharmacy
Room: 12-02-51
Location: South Campus
Phone: +27 (0) 41 504 2252
Email: Johannes.Bodenstein@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BPharm (NWU), MSc (Pharmacology) (NWU), PhD (Pharmacology) (NWU)
Responsibilities: Teaching; research supervision

Ntokozo Dambuza
Dr Ntokozo Dambuza
Position: Research Coordinator
Department: Pharmacy
Room: 12-03-52
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 4846
Email: Ntokozo.Dambuza@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BSc. Hons. (UPE); MSc. (NMMU); PhD (UCT)
Expertise: Pharmacology, Biochemistry, Drug delivery systems
Responsibilities: I lecture Pharmacology to 2nd year Pharmacy students and 3rd year Dietetics students. I also teach clinical pharmacy to 3rd year pharmacy students and Physiology and anatomy to HCert students.

Teri-Lynne Fogarty
Dr Teri-Lynne Fogarty
Position: Lecturer
Department: Pharmacy
Room: 12-03-50
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 4711
Email: Teri-Lynne.Fogarty@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BPharm (UPE), MPharm (UPE), PhD (General Health Sciences) (NMU)
Expertise: Pharmacy legislation
Responsibilities: Lecturing and co-ordinating the pharmacy mid-level worker programmes since 2008. Furthermore, I co-authored The Southern African Pharmacy Technician Manual (published in July 2016).

Nisaacs
Miss Nasreen Isaacs
Position: Lecturer
Department: Pharmacy
Room: 12-02-59A
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2737
Email: Nasreen.Isaacs@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: B.Pharm MSc (NMMU)

Lia Kritiotis-Germanis
Dr Lia Kritiotis-Germanis
Position: Senior Lecturer
Department: Pharmacy
Room: 12-02-52
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 4434
Email: Lia.Kritiotis-Germanis@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BPharm (UPE), MSc (NMMU), PhD (Nelson Mandela University)

Celesten
Ms Celeste Naude
Position: Associate Lecturer
Department: Pharmacy
Room: 12-02-59B
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2717
Email: celeste.naude@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BPharm (UPE)

Vuyiseka Ntsalu
Ms Vuyiseka Ntsalu
Position: Lecturer
Department: Pharmacy
Room: 12-02-79
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2366
Email: Vuyiseka.Ntsalu@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BPharm (UWC), MPharm (NMU)

Nicole Worthington
Mrs Nicole Worthington
Position: Lecturer
Department: Pharmacy
Room: 12-02-78
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2651
Email: nicole.worthington@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BPharm (UPE), MPharm Industrial (Nelson Mandela University)
Responsibilities: Pharmaceutics Lecturer

Sanelisiwe Nzuza
Dr Sanelisiwe Nzuza
Position: Lecturer
Department: Pharmacy
Room: 12-02-79A
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2971
Email: Sanelisiwe.Nzuza@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BSc (UKZN), BSc. Hons (UKZN), MSc (Pharmacology) (UKZN), PhD (Pharmacology) (UKZN)

NomaChina Kubashe
Dr NomaChina Kubashe
Position: Senior Lecturer
Department: Pharmacy
Room: 12-03-54
Location: South Campus
Phone: 27 41 504 2860
Email: NomaChina.Kubashe@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: B.Pharm. (UPE) M.Pharm (NMMU) PhD (NMMU)
Responsibilities: Pharmacy Department Management

Zandisile Masebe
Mr Zandisile Masebe
Position: Lecturer
Department: Pharmacy
Room: 12-03-53
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2735
Email: Zandisile.Masebe@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BPharm (UPE), PGDip (SU), MPharm (NMU)
Expertise: Pharmacy Practice; Quality Assurance, Pharmaceutical Supply Chain.
Responsibilities: I lecture Pharmacy Practice to 2nd and 3rd year pharmacy students.

Doina Nicoleta Naude
Mrs Doina Naude
Position: Lecturer
Department: Pharmacy
Room: 12-03-51
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 4778
Email: Doina.Naude@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BPharm (University of Medicine and Pharmacy "Carol Davila"); Clinical Pharmacy (University of Medicine and Pharmacy "Carol Davila")
Expertise: Clinical Pharmacy; Pharmacology; Regulatory; HEMAR
Responsibilities: Pharmacology Lecturer

Jethro Nkomo
Mr Jethro Nkomo
Position: Lecturer
Department: Pharmacy
Room: 12-03-72
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 4565
Email: jethro.nkomo@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BPharm (NMMU), MSc (NMU)
Expertise: Pharmaceutics
Responsibilities: Pharmaceutics Lecturer

Technical Staff
Siyamtanda Skweyiya
Mrs Siyamtanda Skweyiya
Position: Laboratory Techniciany
Department: Pharmacy
Room: 12-02-81
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2812
Email: siyamtanda.skweyiya@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: NDip (Info Tech) (Tech App), PGDip (Bus Admin) (NMMU), MBA (NMU)
Expertise: I.T, Business Administration

jtaylor
Ms Jacqueline Taylor
Position: Laboratory Technician
Department: Pharmacy
Room: 12-02-53
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 4875
Email: jacqui.taylor@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: Post-Basic Pharmacist Assistant Community Pharmacy (HSA)
Responsibilities: Lab Technician

Phumezat
Mrs Phumeza Tsewu
Position: Laboratory Technician
Department: Pharmacy
Room: 12-02-53
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2640
Email: phumeza.tsewu@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BCur (NMMU), NDip (Admin Mgt) (UNISA)
Expertise: Administrative and clinical skills
Responsibilities: Manage clinical skills laboratory

Mrs Arista van Jaarsveld
Mrs Arista van Jaarsveld
Position: Laboratory Technician
Department: Pharmacy
Room: 12-03-73
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2720
Email: arista.vajaarsveld@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BSc (UPE)

Mrs Jean van Jaarsveld
Mrs Jean van Jaarsveld
Position: Laboratory Technician
Department: Pharmacy
Room: 12-03-61D
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2909
Email: Jean.vanJaarsveld@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: BScHons (Chemistry) (UPE) Higher Diploma Education (UPE)

Nokuphumla Zaze
Mrs Nokuphumla Zaze
Position: Chemistry Lab Assistant
Department: Pharmacy
Room: 12-03-79
Location: South Campus
Email: Nokuphumla.Zaze@mandela.ac.za
Responsibilities: Assist with Chemistry Practicals, Clean and store lab equipment

Administrative Support
Susan
Mrs Susan van Staden
Position: Secretary
Department: Pharmacy
Room: 12-03-55
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2128
Email: Susan.VanStaden@mandela.ac.za
Responsibilities: Secreterial

Nelisa Bhumazela
Ms Nelisa Bhumazela
Position: Administrative Assistant
Department: Pharmacy
Room: 12-03-55
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 4109
Email: Nelisa.Bhumazela@nmmu.ac.za
Responsibilities: ZCP300 Clinical Placements, Marketing and Stakeholder Engagement

Pamela Tyatya
Ms Pamela Tyatya
Position: Administrative Assistant
Department: Pharmacy
Room: 12-02-81
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 2713
Email: Pamela.Tyatya@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: Bachelor of Administration in HRM and Honors in Public Administration
Responsibilities: ZCP400 Experiential Learning Coordinator (WIL) and Pharmacy Research Assistant

Bulela Salman
Ms Bulela Salman
Position: Administrative Assistant
Department: Pharmacy
Room: 12-02-53
Location: South Campus
Phone: 041 504 4069
Email: Bulelwa.Salman@mandela.ac.za
Qualifications: Diploma -Public Relations Management (NMU), Assessor Training (Annacol Training Consultancy), Career Guidance Practice (PACE) ZPS202 Experiential Learning (WBL), SAPC & Indemnity Insurance Administration
Responsibilities: Registrations; BPharm 3 SLP (First Aid Training) & ZPS Stream Administration